Department of Work, Organizational and Media Psychology

The Department of Work, Organizational and Media Psychology was founded in 2005, headed by Prof. Dr. Bernad Batinic as an independent subdivision of the Institute of Education and Psychology. Currently, the core team consists of four scientific staff members and two office assistants. The team is complemented by a number of interns and student assistants on a semester or project basis.

 

The research areas and research priorities of the department are oriented towards exploring connections between media psychology and work and organizational psychology. This covers topics like the meaning of work, the use and impact of media and new technologies, as well as online data collection methods.

 

The university courses held by the department focus on new media and media psychology, work and organizational psychology, and web sciences. In addition, we offer courses on quantitative methods and a range of courses for undergraduate and graduate students.

JKU Linz | Department AOM Psychology | Altenbergerstr. 69, A-4040 Linz | E-mail: aom@jku.at | Tel.: +43 (0) 732 2468 - 7270

Abteilung für Arbeits-, Organisations- und Medienpsychologie

Die Abteilung Arbeits-, Organisations- und Medienpsychologie wurde 2005 unter Leitung von Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bernad Batinic als eigenständiger Arbeitsbereich des Instituts für Pädagogik und Psychologie gegründet. Zur Zeit umfasst das Kernteam vier wissenschaftliche MitarbeiterInnen sowie zwei Büro-AssistentInnen. Ergänzt wird das Team auf Semester- bzw. Projektbasis durch eine Reihe von PraktikantInnen und StudienassistentInnen.

 

Die Forschungsgebiete und Forschungsschwerpunkte der Abteilung liegen in der Schnittstelle zwischen der Medienpsychologie und der Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie. Hierunter fallen Themen wie Bedeutung von Arbeit, Nutzung und Wirkung von Medien und neuen Technologien oder auch Datenerhebungsverfahren im Internet.

 

Die Lehrtätigkeit umfasst vornehmlich Veranstaltungen zu Themen wie Neue Medien und Medienpsychologie, Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie und Webwissenschaften. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Lehrveranstaltungen zu quantitativen Methoden und eine Reihe von Lehrveranstaltungen für Bachelor und Master Studendierende sowie für DiplomandInnen und DissertantInnen.

JKU Linz | Abteilung AOM Psychologie | Altenbergerstr. 69, A-4040 Linz | E-Mail: aom@jku.at | Tel.: +43 (0) 732 2468 - 7270